#3 – Nice Glass of Wine by the Pool

I have finished my 3rd pair of socks for the Box o Sox KAL 2017. 🙂

17334239_281143575632529_5325911596256460800_n_small2

The yarn is ‘Left or Leaving’ from Shirsty Cat Designs. I am not entirely sure what the inspiration of the colorway name is but I have to say, every time i look at these socks it puts me in mind of sipping a glass of red wine (even though I am a white wine girl) on a perfect summer night by the pool.

For the heels on this pair of socks, I did a Franken-heel by combining the MHFA by Mina Philipp and the Fish Lips Kiss Heel and it is perfect. This is by far my “heel”. Also, these are the best heels I have ever done.

Now on to finish  up my Agathis Hat so I can cast on my first sweater. :).

Leave a Reply

