First (non-sock) F.O. of 2017

2016_11_14_015_medium2

*Soul Warmer Cowl by Justyna Lorkoyska

Oh how I had dreamed about knitting the above cowl! I dreamed about it for months and months. At the beginning of this year I decided now was the time. I bought the pattern and ordered yarn (Fade to Black Jellies in Heather) fromΒ Orange Jellyfish DreamΒ (which, I would HIGHLY recommend – great product and great customer service).

img_0885

Now there were a few issues I encountered, mostly knitter problems rather than pattern problems – miss counting in the top lacy section, one big strip short, issues with the actual fading to the dark colors. But after some frogging and re-configuring I am so happy with the FO.

The finished product though is just so dreamy! The yarn is so soft and squishy and the fabric that it made in the pattern just makes me feel like nuzzling down into the cowl.

16464766_306849179717807_1269300768842711040_n_medium

The one down side of this cowl is all the ends that you have to weave in!

I feel like starting off the year right – only a month and a half in and I have completed a pair of socks, a cowl, and about 2/3 finished with my second pair of socks :). Next on the non-sock needles is theΒ Agathis HatΒ inΒ Madeline Tosh Merino Light in ‘Manhattan Schist’.

image_medium

Leave a Reply

