#YarnLoveChallenge

I have been participating in the #Yarnlovechallenge on Instagram this month and have to say that while figuring out what picture to post or trying to remember to take a picture to post is kind of cumbersome, the challenge has made me appreciate all things of yarny goodness. I find that I have been looking my WIPs and stash yarns more appreciatively. Looking at all of the pictures in the hashtag from other participants really lifts the spirits. The creativity, kindness and positivity of the knitting community continues to amaze me.

Today’s prompt is yarn love ❤ and in recognition of that love, I thought I would post a couple of yarns that I am pretty much drooling over.

Toffee Apple Sock set from Norah George

il_570xn-1149881077_91zl

When You Wish Upon A Star by Fingers of Fury

il_570xn-1127373888_lbs5

Tale As Old As Time And Space by Bad Wolf Girl Studios

il_570xn-1140775098_dpd2

Tosh Mo Light in Phantasm by Madeline Tosh

Trysten by Yarn Cafe Creation

il_570xn-1173865255_1ir0

*this one is actually in the running to be my first top-down sweater for myself.

If only they were all in the budget!

Leave a Reply

